May 21, 2005

The essence of life—internet…

Posted in Uncategorized at 9:53 pm by changisme

My roommate cancelled the contract she has with Telus high speed because her promotion rate is finished. I asked the landlord to sign up in my name (telus needs the landlord’s permission). I don’t know when my landlord’s going to do it, even if she has called, we still don’t have internet yet.

Now my roommate and I are just trying to share the phone line to use dial up. She keeps on saying, "Mei far huo la!!" (I’m dying!!) My my… she can live with out a TV, but not internet. I guess I’m the same…. hehe~~~ Now that I think about it, internet has been in my life for 10 years!! That’s half of my life time. Can you imagine? I started sleeping in beds later than I started internet…. maybe that’s why I still love futons!

Leave a Reply

