October 20, 2005

chaos…

Posted in Uncategorized at 1:56 pm by changisme

Woke up this morning by the news saying
1) There’s going to be another wave in the death toll in the asian earthquake;
2) Bus is suspended tomorrow, (80% sure?)
3) Knowing that I’m having a math midterm (in 10 min now actually), and found I have a homework question, which I used to understand, didn’t know how to do.
4) Oh.. don’t forget hurricane Wilma…
 
The list goes on and on. I don’t know what’s happening, it’s certainly not some pleasant situation…  I keep on thinking about if I were in the situations of some, what would I be doing? What would I be thinking? Would I be calm enough and faithful enough to pull through without swallowing tears?
 
Still jobless, the Public Works and Government Services job is another government job. Though I’ve not had the interview yet, I kinda know they’d prefer citizen again.  This seems so trivial doesn’t it??
1 Comment »

  1. Jane said,

    reminds me of when we spent these 2 whole classes talking about intrastate (and interstate) conflicts in Poli sc…the map was colored according to intensity of conflict and there are some continents (actually, almost every one except our own) that just have huge blobs of red (intense conflicts) over them… but I heard it\’s 80% sure bus won\’t be on strike tom.


Leave a Reply

