November 6, 2005

green pasture

Posted in Uncategorized at 11:13 pm by changisme

these came when washing dishes
 
"I’ll bring you more than a song…"
 
I fianlly know it, what it means that I have someone holding my hands, as I walk, as I walk into the bright darkness.
 
I realy, at least for a moment, see what faith means. I no longer fear the unknown. I thought I never did, but actually I did, just that I had an idea in my naive sense of what the "unknnow" is like, but when I realized I was wrong, then fear foamed up like the head of a beer.
 
And yet, I see who’s holding my hand as I go. I didn’t just feel it this time.
 
I’ll bring you more than a song, for the song in itself is not what you desire.
 
 
 
1 Comment »

  1. Jane said,

    I think I said something like (regarding your last entry) why would u think u r a dustball? And we are not completely powerless, we are called to be cocreators….


Leave a Reply

