December 29, 2005

Getting out of Toronto Airport from the arrival doors

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:51 pm by changisme

 

I did get a little grumpy because the night of sleep was bad. There was about 45 min of fire alarm. I couldn’t quite fall asleep after that. This morning after I checked in, I was informed that the flight is once again cancelled because of an ice storm in Ottawa. We might be able to leave here on a 4pm flight this afternoon, but that’s not guaranteed.

 

Oh well, I’m quite happy that I’ll get to see the city after all. I’m thinking about go get a map and go downtown in maybe half an hour. I am quite sleepy since I hardly got any sleep, but still this excitement of exploring somewhere on my own is overwhelming. I might call on Grandpa Tang later. I don’t know when he’ll get up.

 

Good morning Toronto!

Leave a Reply

