February 18, 2006

why would anyone want to be touched by an angel anyway?

Posted in Uncategorized at 5:00 pm by changisme

The angel came. * The angel is gone.
 
I long for the reappearance of the angel so I set up and alter and open the window.
 
Waiing… waiting…
 
The angel enver comes, there is nothing but the coldness of the outside air disolving into the warmth of the candle in my hand. The warm and the cold entangle into a suffocating knot of a web, and each string of cold-hot torture sinks into my flesh and binds me.
 
Who am I to control the angel’s come and go, but my heart is not in my hands.
 
Should I just blow out the candle? Can I? Would I?
Leave a Reply

