March 1, 2006

passport

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:13 pm by changisme

Today I got a request for the photocopy of my passport from Citizenship Canda, and I did the photocopying page by page. I see the photo which was taken 5 years ago for the passport, and I looked so much younger, a seventeen year old, then the photo for the US visa which already looked like an aunty. Now I’m growing even older.I’m not exactly panicky for growing older, I just really want to start a real contribution… in other word, I want a real job, well, first I need to graduate. On the other hand, I kind of like to study too. Can I just take studying as a job? Haha, I guess I don’t want to be the accommodated in the society, I want to contribute.
 
I’m in such a conflicting position now! At least before I just wanted to work and get out of school, and now I want both. How come this earth spin in weird ways?! Why is the wind blowing into a strange (don’t know if it’s good or bad) direction no matter where it’s blowing? Am I just coming out of the womb? I reluctantly push away my mother’s breast and what do I see? I see the grass so green with a trickle of diamond holding the sunshine, but then I see the distant breast and realize I am standing on gravel. Maybe those diamonds are just in my head…
Leave a Reply

