April 7, 2006

life with its uncertainties

Posted in Uncategorized at 7:11 pm by changisme

When the snow brushes against my cheek in the middle of spring, I wake up. I hear the uncertainty of myself speaking to me. More precisely, I hear its silence filling my prescription of the future. The world becomes so information overloaded because people want some certainties. They want to know everything there is to know. However, what they get is the fact that life is certainly uncertain.
 
I feel the four walls and a ceiling are all a pack of mosaic. The chaotic arrangement somehow paves the path I walk. Some retrieve to simplicity, but do I want to? I feel that I want to accept the culture I am in. Afterall, however, I deny it, I am who I am. And yet, we are to be in the world but not of the world right? Maybe that’s what God gives us, this one certainty out of all the uncertainties? The love, but why do I feel this truth is held up by something so fluffy and unreliable? The jewel is bright and solid but the crown is seated on somehthing fragile. God doesn’t seem to mind letting us holding this thing supposedly so precious.
 
I drop it all the time… and maybe that’s why I feel so uncertain.
 
Mais… c’est la vie!
Leave a Reply

