June 23, 2006

the job market

Posted in Uncategorized at 7:28 am by changisme

I was listening to the radio and it says that this summer has so many jobs. It does seem like the case though. There are so many postings, especially the low end ones. it’s a bit annoying that I need to make the co-op coordinator happy, otherwise it’s so easy to find a job now. It’s such a difference compared to previous years. I guess it’s the real employment market, employers compete to be as appealing as possible to attract labourers. The stats says that most high school grads can just hand out one or two resumes and usually they are off for their money. I don’t know if I should be happy. These things go in waves. By the time I graduate, it will probably hit the low pitch again! But that will probably be another several years considering I’m thinking about grad school. Some friends of mine are actually thinking of not doing grad school right away because of the good market and work a bit, then do grad school. I don’t know if I want to do that. I feel that it would be hard unless I get fired.
Leave a Reply

