January 1, 2007

gosh scary

Posted in Uncategorized at 1:49 pm by changisme

I was making some zukini pancake and wanted to experiment putting a little yogurt in it rather than just zukini itself. At the end, there was too much liquid and the "pancakes" became just… goo LOL. Ron and Quinn were in the room, I joked, oh dear, Quinn might like this kinda texture.

My goo doesn’t taste so bad. It’s just not in very pretty form. Ron asked what it’s made of, I told him it’s zukini and flower and egg and seasoning. He said no pretty firmly. Tara came in and said, we should let him try it, his food preference’s really narrow these days.

Then Ron said no.
Then Tara: just let him try.
Ron with his teeth gritting, NO TARA, IT’S WHITE FLOUR, IIDON’T NEED HIS STOMACH EXPANDING!
Tara: yes Ron I know nutrition, you don’t need to lecture me like this.
Ron: IT’S WHITE FLOUR!

I wish I never said anything. Gosh, what’s wrong with people?!

Leave a Reply

