April 24, 2007

done with Analysis

Posted in Uncategorized at 7:59 pm by changisme

It’s funny how my happiness after getting a grade that I actually can say.. "phew" is kind of dull. I think I got more estatic after getting job. In any case, 321 is behind me and I’m satisfied with my grade. This Analysis stuff is almost like a child I’ve been kindling through the whole school year. I’ve developped this love hate relationship to it because of the amount of time I spent trying. I think the amount of effort I’ve put into it has really robbed me opportunities to do other maybe equally fun things. On the other hand, this same amount of effort also lent  me more insight towards the cool nature of the subject. I still don’t really appreciate the algebraic mess that bundles together with the understanding, though. I think some people do like the "cleverness" of those tricks and so on… I hope one day I can harbour the same attitude. At the mean time, I can only like part of it, I guess that’s better than nothing.

Maybe I’m making it sounds all so grand, but really… man was quite some hard work, and I don’t think I want to devote/sacrifice another relaxing term by taking analysis again. LOL I hope I can use it some day, but for now… done with walking on the moon!

Leave a Reply

