August 23, 2007

food

Posted in Uncategorized at 11:45 am by changisme

so far, the food here seems to be largely storage roots or stem, fruits and grain. I had potatoes, carrots, squash, sweet potatoes… rce and beans. There is a lot of fried bananas too. I think I miss leafy vegetables already. Surprisingly I don´t miss meat all that much; it hink squash and beans are pretty good substitutes! Well.. they eat a lot of chicken as well in fact, but not dinner. Their dinner seems to be pretty small, but the lunch is bigger.
 
I made a silly mistake once by mixing up potato(papa) and father(paPA), sorry I don´t know how to type the accent.´It was quite funny and embarrassing. I thought… they eat so much potatoes that they might as well call them paPA.
 
 
Leave a Reply

