September 17, 2007

enraging contentment

Posted in Uncategorized at 2:39 pm by changisme

Gosh, how I hate it when Christians sit around and laugh at Atheists and say how they are stubborn and rediculous. I think it’s even worse than when some atheists doing it, because at least many postmodern atheists don’t believe in this whole unity thing, whereas every sunday church goers would profess how they wish for a holy catholic church. Why do people have to make other people sound so strange while in fact they are not rediculous at all. Many points in science are very fine and subtle to study, it’s so ignorant and irrespectful to just read some generic book and conclude those who believe in this and that are simply closed minded.
 
it really leads me to wonder more about the link between knowledge and wisdom. On the one hand, I really don’t want to think that wisdom has to be accompanied by "information" as it were, but at the same time, people really should be more careful about making judgements. I guess I can’t really be so hypocritical, because I know very little myself and sometimes hate the fact that I just like to suspend my judgement… mmm I don’t know if it’s good or bad… but sometimes I feel almost obliged to take a side.
 
Anyway, I digressed. I’m just mad that some people are ignorant, and that’s almost okay, but some others are either ignorant themselves, or they believe that most people can live in the contentment of ignorance and live well and fully. .. but yeah, I don’t know if my being so enraged about this have to mean I’m more informed, while I’m really not, but at least… I try right? 
Leave a Reply

