March 21, 2008

candles of death

Posted in Uncategorized at 1:34 pm by changisme

I sat in the pew, the simplicity of the anthem the Garden of Gesthsemane made my who being churn. It was a time when I didn’t know who the different parts of my body were arranged. I guess the one thing that struct me the most, in a rather sickly way was when an elder smuthered a candle after his reading. That candle just died, the flame became non-existent. It was really disturbing. It was like  body without a head, a face without eyes and sockets. it reminded me of when Lyra first saw a child without his Daemon. The candle was white and slender. They were the pure and elegant kind of candles. I suppose they were the candles of death afterall. it is during moments like this, I want to cry out loud, how could some people say that they believe in Chritianity because it makes so much sense? It so does not make sense! Think are cruel and loving at the same time, beautiful and horrifying at the same time, disturbing and comforting at the same time. Life entertain contradictions all the time, I really can’t just accept them though, which is why I never feel like I’m at equilibrium, however smooth my road of life is at the moment.
Leave a Reply

