July 1, 2008

First impression of the southern hemisphere

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:23 am by changisme

It’s my first time crossing the Equator I think! I’m about 8 degrees south. Here in Kuta Bali, everyone seems to be either half drunk all the time or fully drunk half of the time, or they are just narcotic. The streets are so narrow and crowded I just feel like i"m being squeezed away by its explosiveness. Man I hate this town so bad. The beach was alright, but very solicitated, I couldn’t have one good nap without having someone trying to sell me services or goods. I ended up having a mango and one pineapple and rented a chair.

This place is very good for surfing though, open ocean allowed the big waves to come. I stood there letting the wave washing me through, pushing me and pulling me. My mind was numb.

In any case, I’m hoping to visit a temple tomorrow and hopefully the day after I can get away from this town… I can’t believe Yoni actually loves it, bu then again, so many people love it that most of the hotels are full, so I guess he’s more normal than I am!

Leave a Reply

