September 7, 2008

ready?

Posted in Uncategorized at 5:57 pm by changisme

Once again, I am leaving. I thought that by this time in my life, I would already be numb to this process…
 
Yesterday morning, it was the cracking thunder between the autumn leaves. It’s the golden season in Beijing. I can already feel the chill into september, and that reminded me that this summer… somehow doesn’t really belong to my real life. Even though this feels more "in my bones", it’s not going to be a buckle of my chain of life. Sunlight in Beijing is not so bright, it’s intertwined with smog, but there are birds and people in these rays of sun. It was the birds this morning that welcomed me into the cool autumn morning. My first thought was that I didn’t want to leave… I didn’t want to leave even though Seattle will be exciting and new friends will be cool.
Leave a Reply

